Monday

Marks & Spencer

Collection Research

Introduction: They have tried to create furniture and accessories for a customer to be able to create, relaxed modern living spaces with simple furniture, tactile textures with a little funky pattern.

My Trend Notes

* Big knit throws

* Textural cushions

* Simple stripes

* Pale wood frames

* Monochrome

* Geometric patterns

* Splashes of colour

* Designs looking similar to trade mark Missoni zig zag

* Glamorous statements of gold trims and one-off chairs to add funk to bedrooms and       living rooms

* Funky printed lampshades with matching table runners.

I also recently watched Julie & Julia really good movie about a search for something to do and blogging based around the true story of a famous cook Julia.

Check it out on below 🙂

She sets her self a time line to cook over 500 recipes in a year and she blogs about it, so I was inspired to set myself some deadlines for my knitted hanging, I will blog everyday and photograph every other so you can see my progression 🙂 details will follow shortly when I get my new rota at work haha!

Leave a Reply

