Wednesday

Why do so many people hate Christmas??

For me as a Sikh Christmas is not a religious holiday but we acknowledge it is the birth of Lord Jesus Christ and think that the story of the nativity is lovely!

So obviously we celebrate in a  commercial way, tree, presents, food, drink and most importantly family. So I can NOT understand why people are like I hate Christmas!??? How??

The most important point for me is spending time with all those that you love and enjoying each other company, so why moan about it? It comes around once a year and wasn’t it the birth of the Lord Jesus Christ that brought so many different people together, inn keepers, carpenters, wise men and shepards!

Be happy, go to church, pray, eat, drink, party, what ever it is that you do be happy and enjoy your loved ones and the snow!

Spent Monday with my mum and sister getting last min presents for the fam which will slowly be descending upon us in the next few days.

But have had some time to play more with colour stripping take a look. I wanted to do more of these since my last successful strip which inspired me to crochet.

 

4 thoughts on “Wednesday

  1. I celebrate Christmas even though I don’t follow the faith. For the pessimists I would at least be cheerful about the day off!
    Looks like a colorful site. I’ll check it out later.

  2. hey thank you for your follow I appreciate it, your blog looks amazing theres some really good stuff on here. You do well with your research and with your drawings which I like very much theres lots of color very bold and bright you are a talented individual keep up the good work and I look forward to your next post.

Leave a Reply

